National Park Quarters

Starting next month, the United States Mint will issue the first of 56 quarter-dollar coins featuring designs depicting national parks and other national sites. The first coin to be released is Hot Springs National Park, which was set aside by Congress in 1832. Four other coins will be placed into circulation this year—Yellowstone National Park, Yosemite National Park, Grand Canyon National Park and Mt. Hood National Forest in Oregon. (via Joel S.’s OhRanger! blog)


Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

One Response to National Park Quarters

  1. Robbie May 6, 2010 at 2:37 pm #

    I really like these new quarters. Would be nice to travel to all of these parks. But I guess for right now, ill just collect them all in my national park quarter map.

Leave a Reply